Skip to main content

Colony of Cluds

Presentation

The commune of Payerne purchased Dr Marcel Croisier's property in Sainte-Croix in 1959. It was renovated in camp house that is currently used by schools from Payerne & environs for both in Summer camp and in Winter camp. Each summer 6- 12-year-old pupils go on holiday during 4 weeks at the camp house.

The chalet is located in the hamlet of the Cluds, between Sainte-Croix and Mauborget, in Bullet. At first, it was 20 children beds in dormitories and 10 for accompanying adults. In 1987, a new dormitories with 20 children beds, a room for camp counsellors, an equipped kitchen, a refectory for 50 people and new showers were installed.

This peace of haven in the mountain with a nice outdoor play area and a few parking spaces is strongly appreciated by users. The commune of Payerne delegated the maintenance, the operation and  the sound management of the house to a committee of seven volunteers by a convention in 1960 so that these tasks are assured.

The rent of the chalet is not only for schools but also for families, groups and companies. They usually rent "Les Cluds" for one day, one week-end or even one week (depend on availabilities).

Skip to main content

Colonie des Cluds

Présentation

La commune de Payerne a acquis en 1959 la propriété du docteur Marcel Croisier, de Sainte-Croix une grande propriété qui fut transformée en colonie de vacances. Utilisée par les écoles de Payerne pour des classes à la montagne en été ou des camps de ski en hiver, elle permet d’offrir chaque été quatre semaines de vacances à la montagne pour les écoliers de Payerne et ses environs de 6 à 12 ans.

Ce chalet est situé dans le hameau des Cluds, entre Sainte-Croix et Mauborget, sur la commune de Bullet. Au début, il offrait 20 places en dortoir pour les enfants et 10 pour les accompagnants. Un agrandissement, en 1987, a permis d’aménager un nouveau dortoir de 20 places, une chambre pour deux moniteurs, une cuisine équipée, un réfectoire de 50 places et des nouvelles douches.

Avec un bel espace de jeux à l’extérieur, quelques places de parc, ce havre de paix à la montagne est très apprécié des utilisateurs. Afin d’assurer l’entretien, l’exploitation et la bonne gestion du bâtiment, la commune de Payerne a délégué ces tâches, par convention signée en juin 1960, à un comité de sept membres, tous bénévoles.

La location du chalet ne s’arrête pas uniquement aux écoles, en effet, il est également loué par des familles, groupes, sociétés ou entreprises, pour un jour, un week-end ou plusieurs jours, même en semaine, selon les disponibilités