The City council is the legistative power

The council is composed of 70 members. It is meeting in the "Salle du Tribunal", five to eight times a year.

The Council's Bureau, from the 1st of July 2014 to the 30th of June 2015 is composed as follows :       

 President :

  • Mr Urs Berchtold (UDC)

 1st Vice-president :

  • Mr Jean-Marc Chatelanat (PLR)

 2nd Vice-president :

  • Mr Djordje Ney (PSIP)

Council secretary :

  • Mr René Cusin
  • Mrs Claudine Estoppey (alternate)

 Bailiff : 

  • Mr Stéphane Wenger
  • Mr Sébastien Mayor (alternate)

 Scrutineers : 

  • Mr David Seem (PSIP)
  • Mr Jérôme Friedli (PLR)

 Alternative scrutineers : 

  • Mr Christian Perrin (PSIP)
  • Mr Michaël Marguet (UDC)